England manager Roy Hodgson has named his 23-man squad for World Cup 2014.

Goalkeeper: Joe Hart, Fraser Forster, Ben Foster

Defenders: Leighton Baines, Luke Shaw, Gary Cahill, Glen Johnson, Phil Jagielka, Phil Jones, Chris Smalling

Midfielders: Frank Lampard, Adam Lallana, Steven Gerrard, Ross Barkley, Jordan Henderson, James Milner, Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain, Raheem Sterling, Jack Wilshere

Strikers: Wayne Rooney, Rickie Lambert, Daniel Sturridge, Danny Welbeck

Standby: John Ruddy, Tom Cleverley, Jon Flanagan, Andy Carroll, John Stones, Jermain Defoe, Michael Carrick

Notable players who have been excluded include Ashley Cole, and Kyle Walker.

What’s your reaction to the England 23-man squad? Let us know in the comments section below. Who wasn’t included that should have been? And who are the surprises in your opinion?