The month long US training camp at the National Training Center in Carson, CA continues with some cuts and releases following the Sweden match. the following 21 players, 16 of which are based in MLS, the other 5 who are based in Scandinavia will continue preparation for the super classico clash with Mexico on February 6th in Houston. The U-23 team is preparing for Olympic qualifying at the National Academy in Bradenton, Florida. That squad list follows this list.

Full National Team (Home Depot Center, Carson, CA)

GOALKEEPERS – Steve Cronin (LA Galaxy), Brad Guzan (Chivas USA), Will Hesmer (Columbus Crew), Zach Wells (D.C. United)

DEFENDERS –Dan Califf (Aalborg BK), Jimmy Conrad (Kansas City Wizards), Ramiro Corrales (SK Brann), Todd Dunivant (Toronto FC), Clarence Goodson (San Jose Earthquakes), Drew Moor (FC Dallas), Michael Parkhurst (New England Revolution), Eddie Robinson (Houston Dynamo)

MIDFIELDERS –Kyle Beckerman (Real Salt Lake), Ricardo Clark (Houston Dynamo), Brad Davis (Houston Dynamo), Justin Mapp (Chicago Fire), Pat Noonan (Aalsunds FC)

FORWARDS – Landon Donovan (Los Angeles Galaxy), Chris Rolfe (Chicago Fire), Taylor Twellman (New England Revolution), Jeremiah White (AGF Aarhus)

This squad will be enhanced by European call ups prior to the Feb 6th match versus Mexico. Keep in mind last year for the corresponding fixture Coach Bradley only called three European based field players (Clint Dempsey, Bobby Convey and Carlos Bocanegra) back for the match. This year I would expect only two, Clint Dempsey and Michael Bradley to be called in for sure.

U-23 (US Soccer Academy Bradenton, FL)

GOALKEEPERS: Dominic Cervi (Chicago Fire), Tally Hall (Esbjerg fB), Chris Seitz (Real Salt Lake)

DEFENDERS: Kamani Hill (Vfl Wolfsburg), Patrick Ianni (Houston Dynamo), Chance Myers (Kansas City Wizards), Michael Orozco (San Luis Potosi), Mike Randolph (LA Galaxy), Nathan Sturgis (Real Salt Lake), Anthony Wallace (FC Dallas), Marvell Wynne (Toronto FC)

MIDFIELDERS: Arturo Alvarez (FC Dallas), Maurice Edu (Toronto FC), Eddie Gaven (Columbus Crew), Stuart Holden (Houston Dynamo), Sacha Kljestan (Chivas USA), Dax McCarty (FC Dallas)

FORWARDS: Josmer Altidore (New York Red Bulls), Chad Barrett (Chicago Fire), Adam Cristman (New England Revolution), Charlie Davies (Hammarby IF), Robbie Findley (Real Salt Lake), Robbie Rogers (Columbus Crew)

This squad will begin Olympic qualifying next month.