The 2011 PFA Championship team of the year is as follows

Paddy Kenny (Queen’s Park Rangers)
Kyle Naughton (Leicester City)
Ian Harte (Reading)
Ashley Williams (Swansea City)
Wes Morgan (Nottingham Forest)
Adel Taarabt (Queens Park Rangers)
Scott Sinclair (Swansea City)
Andy King (Leicester City)
Wes Hoolahan (Norwich City)
Danny Graham (Watford)
Grant Holt (Norwich City)

The choices this year seem quite strong, with many of the division’s top performers recognised in the team.

The list is  a mixture of seasoned campaigners such as Paddy Kenny, Ian Harte and Wes Morgan, as well as young developing talent such as player of the year Adel Taarabt and Scott Sinclair. The PFA team is made up of players from seven different clubs with no teams over represented.

However these awards generally spark great debate as fans often feel that their club’s stand out performer has unjustly omitted from the team at the expense of an inferior player from a rival club.

There are however some club’s that have had great seasons without representation in the team of the year including Cardiff and Leeds, whilst players such as Shaun Derry (QPR) and Jay Bothroyd (Cardiff) will be wondering what more they could have possibly have done to made the list.

I would be interested to hear your thoughts, do you feel that there is a player missing from this XI? Or maybe a player added more for sentiment than his performances?

Let me know in the comments or on TWITTER