The Dallas Fort Worth area will be the destination for six soccer teams from around the world this July when they’ll play in an international soccer tournament. The clubs will include Newcastle United, Olympique Lyonnais, Pachuca, Swansea City, Malaga and Raja Casablanca between July 9-19.

Teams from the Premier League, Liga MX, La Liga, Ligue Un and Morocco will be represented in the matches that will be played at the Cotton Bowl Stadium in Dallas and Toyota Stadium in Frisco.

Some of the stars who may be featured in the tournament include Guillermo Ochoa, Yoann Gourcuff, Fabricio Coloccini, Alexandre Lacazette, Wellington, Rachid Ghezzal, Jefferson Montero, Ayoze Perez, Gylfi Sigurdsson, Jonjo Shelvey, Jonas Guttierez, Bafetimbi Gomis, Federico Fernandez, Papiss Cisse, Abdelkader El Ouadi, Jorge Hernandez, Guillermo Martinez, Oscar Perez and Walter Ayovi.

The tentative schedule has been released (see below). The location of which games will be played at what stadium (Cotton Bowl or Toyota Stadium) will be announced at a later date.

The groups are:

Group A

Newcastle United (England)
Olympique Lyonnais (France)
Raja Casablanca (Morocco)

Group B

Pachuca (Mexico)
Malaga (Spain)
Swansea City (Wales)

The schedule is as follows (subject to change):

Saturday, July 11

Newcastle United vs Olympique Lyonnais, 7:30pm ET

Sunday, July 12

Pachuca vs Malaga, 7:30pm ET

Tuesday, July 14

Raja Casablanca vs Newcastle United, 5:30pm ET
Swansea City vs Malaga, 7:30pm ET

Thursday, July 16

Olympique Lyonnais vs Raja Casablanca, 5:30pm ET
Swansea City vs Pachuca, 7:30pm ET

Saturday, July 18

Group A 3rd placed team vs Group B 3rd placed team, 5:30pm ET
Group B 2nd placed team vs Group A 2nd placed team, 7:30pm ET

Sunday, July 19

Group A 1st placed team vs Group B 1st placed team, 7:30pm ET

SEE ALSO — International Champions Cup organizers reveal cities and schedule for North America matches

The tournament format includes teams being drawn into two groups of three teams each, 3 points will be awarded to participating teams for each win and zero points for a loss, a penalty shoot-out will follow each drawn game after normal regulation play with the winner awarded 2 points and the loser 1 point. After group matches are played, last-placed teams in each group play for the fifth and sixth positions. Second-placed teams in each group play for the third and fourth positions. First-placed teams in each group will play for the championship trophy, and therefore first and second place. The first placed team will be presented with a commemorative trophy.

World Soccer Talk readers, who’s planning on attending any of these games or the entire tournament? Let us know in the comments section below.