The Copa America TV schedule for the 2019 summer tournament is over, with anticipation already building for Copa America 2020 to be held in Argentina and Colombia.

Telemundo Deportes broadcasted every game in Spanish-language across their networks of Telemundo and Universo. Meanwhile, ESPN+ picked up the English-language and Portuguese-language rights to the quadrennial tournament.

To make it easier for you, we combined all of games from all of the networks in our Copa America TV schedule below.

Telemundo Deportes was the exclusive Spanish-language home of Copa America 2019, the 46th edition of the quadrennial international men’s soccer championship organized by South America’s soccer ruling body CONMEBOL. The tournament featured a line-up of South America’s biggest soccer stars including Brazil’s Neymar, Copa America Winner Luis Suarez of Uruguay, Argentinian soccer legend Lionel Messi, and Colombia’s James Rodriguez, among many others.

All 26 games were broadcasted live. Special editions of live studio shows aired each day of the tournament to ensure that viewers got access to all of the latest Copa America news instantaneously.

From June 14 to July 7, Telemundo Deportes presented exclusive Spanish-language coverage of all 26 matches live with 21 matches broadcasted on Telemundo and 4 matches on Universo.

Renowned sports journalist Miguel Gurwitz and Mexican soccer legend Carlos Hermosillo led the coverage of the 2019 Copa America live from Brazil. The network’s soccer experts participated in the coverage, offering match commentary and analysis led by five-time Emmy Award winner Andres Cantor alongside experts Sammy Sadovnik, Copan Alvarez, Manuel So, Erasmo Provenza and Viviana Vila.

Telemundo covered all angles of the event with a dedicated production team based in the heart of Rio de Janeiro throughout the duration of the tournament, and a host position that featured stunning views from Copacabana. Telemundo also had dedicated crews traveling across the five host cities — Rio de Janeiro, Belo Horizonte, São Paulo, Porto Alegre and Salvador — following the top teams and captured the dynamic culture and vibrant colors of Brazil.

Telemundo Deportes’ broadcast featured analysis and preview prior to kickoff of each and every match. The day wrapped up with a special, extended 60-minute edition of “Titulares y Más,” Telemundo’s late-night sports and entertainment show that aired in its extended format throughout the duration of the tournament. The show highlighted the best of the day and the main storylines ahead of the next series of matches, and featured original content produced on-the-ground in Brazil.

On Telemundo, sixteen of the 26 Copa America matches in 2019 averaged 1 million viewers or more across all platforms – four times more than 2015. On Telemundo again, Copa America’s Brazil vs. Peru final averaged a Total Audience Delivery of 3.1 million viewers, ranking as the most-watched Copa America final since 2007 – tripling the 2015 final (Chile vs. Argentina, 1 million total viewers).

SPECIAL OFFER: With DISH Network, get NBCSN, beIN SPORTS, beIN SPORTS en Español, ESPN, ESPN2, FOX Sports 1, FOX Sports 2 and more. DISH Network is offering 290+ channels starting for $89.99/month, and you’ll get a free HD DVR and free voice remote. Get the details on the offer or call 855-389-9730 today.

Competition: Copa America
Genre: Sports

Looking to watch Copa America matches online from your office, home or on the go? If you live in the USA, there are several options to catch all the action.

We Recommend:
US Only.



Copa America TV schedule

All times Eastern.

— Last updated: July 30, 2019


If you have any questions about the Copa America TV schedule, please let us know in the comments section below.