Schedule of International Friendlies to be Played In US This Summer

More than 45 friendlies will be played in the United States this summer featuring many of the best club and national teams from around the world. National teams will be flocking to the States to begin preparations for World Cup 2014. And then after the World Cup ends on July 13, many of the best club teams will head to the States for friendly games and exhibition matches to prepare for their seasons that kick off in August.

Here’s the list of the 45+ games scheduled this summer, with more to be announced soon:

All times Eastern. Dates subject to change.

Friday, May 23

Orlando City vs AS Roma, 7:30pm, Wide World Of Sports, Kissimmee (FL)

Monday, May 26

Serbia vs Jamaica, Red Bull Arena, Harrison (NJ)

Tuesday, May 27

USA vs Azerbaijan, Candlestick Park, San Francisco

Thursday, May 29

Turkey vs Honduras, RFK Stadium, Washington DC

Friday, May 30

Bosnia and Herzegovina vs Ivory Coast, St Louis

Saturday, May 31

Mexico vs Ecuador, Dallas

Sunday, June 1

USA vs Turkey, Red Bull Arena, Harrison (NJ)
Israel vs Honduras, BBVA Compass Stadium, Houston

Monday, June 2

Costa Rica vs Japan, Tampa

Tuesday, June 3

Mexico vs Bosnia and Herzegovina, Soldier Field, Chicago
Greece vs Nigeria, PPL Park, Chester (PA)

Wednesday, June 4

Ecuador vs England, 3pm, Sun Life Stadium, Miami
El Salvador vs Ivory Coast, Toyota Stadium, Dallas

Friday, June 6

Costa Rica vs Republic of Ireland, PPL Park, Philadelphia
Mexico vs Portugal, Gillette Stadium, Foxborough (MA)
Greece vs Bolivia, Red Bull Arena, Harrison (NJ)
Japan vs Zambia, Tampa

Saturday, June 7

USA vs Nigeria, EverBank Field, Jacksonville (FL)
Honduras vs England, 4:45pm, Sun Life Stadium, Miami
El Salvador vs Spain, FedEx Field, Landover MD)

Monday, June 9

Ghana vs South Korea (TBD), Sun Life Stadium, Miami

Tuesday, June 10

Portugal vs Republic of Ireland, 7pm, MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford (NJ)

Friday, June 20

Orlando City vs Sao Paulo, time TBD, Kissimmee, Florida

Sunday, July 6

Club Leon vs Santos Laguna, 5pm CT, Toyota Stadium, Frisco, TX

Tuesday, July 15

Ventura Country Fusion vs Rangers, Ventura College, CA

Wednesday, July 16

Chivas de Guadalajara vs Swansea City, time TBD, Miller Park, Milwaukee (WI)

Saturday, July 19

Seattle Sounders vs Tottenham Hotspur, CenturyLink Field, Seattle
Minnesota United vs Swansea City, Blaine, MN
Sacramento Republic vs Rangers

Monday, July 21

Victoria Highlanders vs Rangers, time TBD, venue TBD
Sacramento Republic vs West Bromwich Albion, time TBD, Bonney Field, Sacramento

Wednesday, July 23

Liverpool vs AS Roma, Fenway Park, Boston
Sporting Kansas City vs Manchester City, Sporting KC Stadium, Kansas City
FC Dallas vs Aston Villa, Toyota Stadium, Dallas
LA Galaxy vs Manchester United, Rose Bowl, Los Angeles
AS Monaco vs Atletico Nacional, Miami
Toronto FC vs Tottenham Hotspur, 7pm, BMO Field
Columbus Crew vs Crystal Palace, Crew Stadium
Ottawa Fury vs Rangers, time TBD, venue TBD

Thursday, July 24

Olympiacos vs AC Milan, 8pm ET, Citi Field, New York

Friday, July 25

Philadelphia Union vs Crystal Palace, PPL Park, Chester, PA
Sacramento Republic vs West Bromwich Albion, time TBD, Bonney Field, Sacramento

Saturday, July 26

New York Red Bulls vs Arsenal, Red Bull Arena, Harrison (NJ)
DC United vs Fulham, EverBank Field, Jacksonville (FL)
Houston Dynamo vs Aston Villa, BBVA Compass Stadium, Houston
Chicago Fire vs Tottenham Hotspur, Toyota Park, Chicago
Manchester United vs AS Roma, 4pm, Sports Authority Field, Denver
Real Madrid vs Inter Milan, 6pm, Berkeley, CA

Sunday, July 27

San Jose Earthquakes vs Atletico Madrid, 4pm, Candlestick Park, San Francisco
Liverpool vs Olympiacos, Soldier Field, Chicago

Sunday, July 28

Richmond Kickers vs Crystal Palace, City Stadium, Richmond

Tuesday, July 29

Manchester United vs Inter Milan, 7pm, FedEx Field, Washington DC
Real Madrid vs AS Roma, 9:15pm, Cotton Bowl, Dallas

Wednesday, July 30

Liverpool vs Manchester City, 7pm, Yankee Stadium, New York City

Thursday, July 31

Bayern Munich vs Chivas de Guadalajara, time TBD, Red Bull Arena, Harrison, New Jersey

Saturday, August 2

Real Madrid vs Manchester United, Michigan Stadium, Ann Arbor
Inter Milan vs AS Roma, 1pm, Lincoln Financial Field, Philadelphia
Olympiacos vs Manchester City, 3pm, TCF Bank Stadium, Minneapolis
Liverpool vs AC Milan, 6:30pm, Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte

Monday, August 4

TBD vs TBD, International Champions Cup Final, Sun Life Stadium, Miami

Wednesday, August 6

AC Milan vs Chivas de Guadalajara, 8pm, NRG Stadium, Houston
MLS All-Star team vs Bayern Munich, 9:30pm, Providence Park, Portland

Wednesday, September 5

Brazil vs Colombia, time TBD, Sun Life Stadium, Miami

Tuesday, September 9

Brazil vs Ecuador, 8:30pm, MetLife Stadium, New Jersey/New York

Thursday, September 11

Real Madrid legends vs Barcelona legends, Marlins Park, Miami

If you know of any friendlies featuring international club or national teams not listed above that are playing Stateside this summer, post them in the comments section below so we can update the list.

41 Comments

  1. Ardwickian April 28, 2014
  2. Gringo April 28, 2014
  3. R.O April 28, 2014
    • Levi's Stadium April 29, 2014
      • R.O April 29, 2014
  4. G. Pannekoek April 28, 2014
    • Christopher Harris April 28, 2014
  5. soc 23 April 28, 2014
  6. christian April 29, 2014
    • R.O April 29, 2014
  7. ligda April 30, 2014
    • Christopher Harris May 1, 2014
  8. Samuel May 1, 2014
  9. napoli May 14, 2014
  10. santiago berrio May 16, 2014
  11. Nick Hawkins May 28, 2014
    • Christopher Harris May 28, 2014
  12. Adenyo Joseph May 31, 2014
  13. Adenyo Joseph May 31, 2014
  14. Matthew June 3, 2014
  15. biggiotown June 20, 2014
    • American July 9, 2014
  16. Eric July 4, 2014
    • Christopher Harris July 4, 2014
  17. Jeff Stephens July 5, 2014
    • Christopher Harris July 5, 2014
  18. Jon July 6, 2014
  19. Nick July 9, 2014
  20. gkd July 11, 2014
    • Christopher Harris July 11, 2014
  21. Brad July 16, 2014
  22. Bob August 7, 2014
    • Christopher Harris August 7, 2014
      • Atanu Chatterjee August 13, 2014
  23. Atanu Chatterjee August 13, 2014
    • Christopher Harris August 13, 2014
  24. Dwight Gonzales March 11, 2015
    • Christopher Harris March 11, 2015

Leave a Reply