SAT, 7:45AM ET
WHU2
MCFC1
SAT, 10AM ET
LIV0
HULL0
SAT, 10AM ET
SUN0
ARS2
SAT, 10AM ET
SOU1
STO0
SAT, 12PM ET
REAL3
BARCA1
SAT, 12:30PM ET
SWA2
LEI0

2008/2009 Premier League Fixtures

44645985 giggs ap 2008/2009 Premier League FixturesThe 2008/2009 Premier League fixtures have been announced and here are some mouthwatering matches to look forward to (all dates subject to change):

Sunday, August 31*
Chelsea v Tottenham Hotspur

Saturday, September 13
Manchester City v Chelsea

Sunday, September 14*
Liverpool v Manchester United

Sunday, September 21*
Chelsea v Manchester United

Saturday, September 27
Everton v Liverpool

Saturday, October 25
Chelsea v Liverpool

Tuesday, October 28
Arsenal v Tottenham Hotspur

Saturday, November 1
Tottenham Hotspur v Liverpool

Sunday, November 9*
Arsenal v Manchester United

Sunday, November 30*
Manchester City v Manchester United

Sunday, December 14*
Tottenham Hotspur v Manchester United

Sunday, December 21*
Arsenal v Liverpool

Sunday, December 28
Blackburn Rovers v Manchester City

Sunday, January 11*
Manchester United v Chelsea

Saturday, January 17
Liverpool v Everton

Sunday, February 1*
Liverpool v Chelsea

Saturday, February 7
Tottenham Hotspur v Arsenal

Saturday, March 14
Chelsea v Manchester City

Sunday, March 15*
Manchester United v Liverpool

Saturday, March 21

Tottenham Hotspur v Chelsea

Sunday, April 19*

Liverpool v Arsenal

Saturday, April 25
Manchester United v Tottenham Hotspur

Sunday, May 10*
Arsenal v Chelsea
Manchester United v Manchester City

Sunday, May 17*
Manchester United v Arsenal

Sunday, May 24
Liverpool v Tottenham Hotspur

*These matches are scheduled for the day prior to the above dates (on the Saturday), but knowing Sky Sports and the Premier League, it’s very likely that these matches will be scheduled for the Sunday instead.

Here are the complete 2008/2009 Premier League fixtures.

This entry was posted in General, Leagues: EPL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

About Christopher Harris

Founder and publisher of World Soccer Talk, Christopher Harris is the managing editor of the site. He has been interviewed by The New York Times, The Guardian and several other publications. Plus he has made appearances on NPR, BBC World, CBC, BBC Five Live, talkSPORT and beIN SPORT. Harris, who has lived in Florida since 1984, has supported Swansea City since 1979. He's also an expert on soccer in South Florida, and got engaged during half-time of a MLS game. Harris launched EPL Talk in 2005, which was rebranded as World Soccer Talk in 2013.
View all posts by Christopher Harris →

5 Responses to 2008/2009 Premier League Fixtures

  1. olivert says:

    Gaffer:

    Due to UEFA Champions League fixtures:

    Liverpool vs Manchester United will definitely be on SATURDAY September 13 at 12:45 BST (7:45am New York, 7:45pm Hong Kong). LIVE in the U.S. on Setanta Sports USA

    Chelsea vs Manchester United will definitely be on SUNDAY September 21 at 16:05 BST (11:05am New York, 11:05pm Hong Kong). LIVE in the U.S. on FOX Soccer Channel

    Arsenal vs Manchester United will definitely be on SUNDAY November 9 at 16:05 GMT (11:05am New York, 0:05am Hong Kong on Monday). LIVE in the U.S. on FOX Soccer Channel

  2. laake says:

    english premier leage is one of the glorios and miracle tournaments of the current soccer.

  3. sampson says:

    The English Premium League is no doubt the best soccer league in the world. Thank God it’s back for our enjoyment.

  4. kenny says:

    man u is it peopus

  5. wesley rono says:

    I am 100% manchester united fan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>