With two friendlies coming up in late September, Argentina coach Lionel Scaloni has announced his roster. The 32-man squad has scheduled matches as World Cup warmup games, both occurring in the United States.

On Sep. 23, Argentina battles Honduras in Miami. Then, four days later on Sep. 27, Argentina is at Red Bull Arena in Harrison, NJ, to take on Jamaica.

PSG superstar Leo Messi highlights a talented group of Argentines to play the two CONCACAF countries. Also included in the squad is the gifted quartet of Paulo Dybala, Angel Di Maria, Nicolas Gonzalez, and Lautaro Martinez.

See Argentina in person

Watch Argentina in Miami and/or New Jersey

Browse tickets

There are, however, some notable absentees from the group as well. New Ajax winger Lucas Ocampos misses out on the call up. Villarreal defender Juan Foyth and Premier League attacking duo Emiliano Buendia and Manuel Lanzini were also not named.

Argentina will look to gain some momentum heading into the World Cup this November.  They are the undoubted favorites to finish top of their group and possibly win the tournament. Group C includes Mexico, Poland, Saudi Arabia, as well as Argentina. Listed below is a complete list of the 32-man roster for Argentina in these friendlies:

Argentina roster for September friendlies


Franco Armani (River Plate), Emiliano Martínez (Aston Villa), Juan Musso (Atalanta), Gerónimo Rulli (Villarreal).


Nicolás Otamendi (Benfica), Lisandro Martínez (Manchester United), Nicolás Tagliafico (Lyon), Gonzalo Montiel (Sevilla), Nahuel Molina (Atlético Madrid), Germán Pezzella (Betis), Facundo Medina (Lens), Cristian Romero (Tottenham Hotspur), Nehuén Pérez (Udinese), Lucas M. Quarta (Fiorentina).


Marcos Acuña (Sevilla), Leandro Paredes (Juventus), Guido Rodríguez (Betis), Enzo Fernández (Benfica), Rodrigo De Paul (Atlético Madrid), Exequiel Palacios (Bayer Leverkusen), Alejandro Gómez (Sevilla), Giovani Lo Celso (Villarreal), Alexis Mac Allister (Brighton & Hove Albion).


Paulo Dybala (Roma), Angel Correa (Atlético Madrid), Lionel Messi (Paris Saint-Germain), Thiago Almada (Atlanta United), Angel Di Maria (Juventus), Nicolás González (Fiorentina), Joaquín Correa (Inter Milan), Lautaro Martínez (Inter Milan), Julián Alvarez (Manchester City).

Photo credit: IMAGO / Sportimage