CBS has announced its coverage of the CONCACAF W Championship scheduled for July in Mexico City.

With eight teams competing and spots at the 2023 World Cup and 2024 Olympics at stake, there is much to play for. Plus, the women’s soccer scene in North America is one of the strongest in the world. Therefore, talent abounds on CBS Sports Network and Paramount+ in July.

For the 2022 CONCACAF W Championship, CBS is putting the majority of the games on Paramount+. This is the paid-streaming service for CBS that provides access to other soccer competitions as well. For example, the UEFA Champions League, Serie A, NWSL, CONCACAF Men’s World Cup Qualifying and more all go through Paramount+.

In this competition, that means 12 games are exclusive to Paramount+, including the Final and third-place playoff. That being said, there are select games in the CONCACAF W Championship to air on CBS Sports Network. Notably, those are the two opening games between the USWNT and Haiti followed by Mexico hosting Jamaica. The other two games on CBS Sports Network are the semifinal matchups scheduled for Thursday, July 14.

Keep in mind that if you have a subscription to Paramount+, you have access to all of the games in the CONCACAF W Championship. The games on CBS Sports Network will be simulcast on Paramount+.

CONCACAF W Championship

Includes: CONCACAF competitions + 2,000+ soccer games

Try It Free


The CONCACAF W Championship schedule is also available on World Soccer Talk with related streaming and viewing links for your need.

On-site coverage

The biggest change in regards to the the CBS coverage of the CONCACAF W Championship is the on-site coverage from Mexico. While there is pregame and postgame coverage throughout the group stage, it picks up during the semifinals and final.

With coverage hosted by Poppy Miller, Brianna Scurry, Kaylyn Kyle and Janelly Farías serve as analysts throughout the tournament. That ensemble will be in Monterrey, Mexico, during the semifinals and Final.

The match commentators for the USWNT games and the semifinals and Final will be Lisa Byington and Aly Wagner. Plus, Jenny Chiu serves as the sideline reporter for those games as well.

CONCACAF W Championship on CBS

For those unfamiliar with the CONCACAF W Championship, there are eight teams competing. Those teams are split into two groups of four, with the group stage centering around a round-robin of three games for each team.

After the round robin, the top two teams from each group punch a ticket to the semifinals. Plus, these teams earn qualification to the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup in Australia and New Zealand.

The winner of Group A (USWNT, Mexico, Jamaica and Haiti) plays the runner-up of Group B (Canada, Costa Rica, Panama and Trinidad & Tobago) in the semifinal. The other semifinal fixture is the winner of Group B and the runner-up of Group A.

In the Final, the winner earns automatic qualification to the 2024 Summer Olympics in Paris. The runner-up, plus the winner of the third-place playoff, enter the playoff stage for qualification to Paris.