Belgium football squad to play Spain and Cyprus

Brussels (AFP) – New Belgium manager Roberto Martinez announced a squad featuring no surprises for his first games in charge against Spain and Cyprus in September.

Belgium face Spain in a friendly in Brussels next Thursday and then take on Cyprus away in Nicosia in their opening qualifying Group H match for the 2018 World Cup on September 6.


Goalkeepers: Thibaut Courtois (Chelsea/ENG), Simon Mignolet (Liverpool/ENG), Matz Sels (Newcastle United/ENG)

Defenders: Toby Alderweireld (Tottenham Hotspur/ENG), Christian Kabasele (Watford/ENG), Nicolas Lombaerts (Zenit St Petersburg/RUS), Jordan Lukaku (Lazio/ITA), Thomas Vermaelen (Roma/ITA), Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham Hotspur/ENG)

Midfielders: Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City/ENG), Steven Defour (Burnley/ENG), Mousa Dembélé (Tottenham Hotspur/ENG), Marouane Fellaini (Manchester United/ENG), Radja Nainggolan (Roma/ITA), Axel Witsel (Zenit St Petersburg/RUS)

Forwards: Michy Batshuayi (Chelsea/ENG), Christian Benteke (Crystal Palace/ENG), Yannick Carrasco (Atletico Madrid/ESP), Eden Hazard (Chelsea/ENG), Thorgan Hazard (Borussia Mönchengladbach/GER), Romelu Lukaku (Everton/ENG), Dries Mertens (Napoli/ITA), Kevin Mirallas (Everton/ENG), Divock Origi (Liverpool/ENG)

Leave a Reply

Translate »