BBC announces World Cup commentators and studio talent

The British Broadcasting Corporation (BBC) has revealed the list of commentators and studio talent that will be covering the 2018 FIFA World Cup for UK television.

For this summer’s tournament, BBC will split the World Cup games with ITV. BBC will broadcast 33 games, while ITV will broadcast 32.

 

World Cup Coverage FAQs: FOX | Telemundo | Univision | ESPN | beIN

 

The BBC will feature hosts Gary Lineker and Gabby Logan, and studio analysts Alan Shearer, Frank Lampard, Rio Ferdinand, Jurgen Klinsmann, Didier Drogba and Pablo Zabaleta. Plus there’ll be Phil Neville, Jermaine Jenas, Danny Murphy, Martin Keown and Alex Scott.

The commentators will be Guy Mowbray, Steve Wilson, Jonathan Pearce, Steve Bower, Simon Brotherton and Vicki Sparks. Co-commentators will be Kevin Kilbane and Mark Lawrenson.

BBC will feature a studio in Red Square, Moscow.

 

BBC and ITV World Cup TV schedule

Last updated: May 20, 2018

 

Thursday, June 14

Russia vs. Saudi Arabia (opening game), 11am ET / 4pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

 

Friday, June 15

Egypt vs. Uruguay, 8am ET / 1pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

Morocco vs. Iran, 11am ET / 4pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

Portugal vs. Spain, 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

 

Saturday, June 16

France vs. Australia, 6am ET / 11am UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

Argentina vs. Iceland, 9am ET / 2pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

Peru vs. Denmark, Noon ET / 5pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

Croatia vs. Nigeria, 3pm ET / 8pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

 

Sunday, June 17

Costa Rica vs. Serbia, 8am ET / 1pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

Germany vs. Mexico, 11am ET / 4pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

Brazil vs. Switzerland, 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

 

Monday, June 18

Sweden vs. South Korea, 8am ET / 1pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

Belgium vs. Panama, 11am ET / 4pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

Tunisia vs. England, 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

 

Tuesday, June 19

Colombia vs. Japan, 8am ET / 1pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

Poland vs. Senegal, 11am ET / 4pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

Russia vs. Egypt, 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

 

Wednesday, June 20

Portugal vs. Morocco, 8am ET / 1pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

Uruguay vs. Saudi Arabia, 11am ET / 4pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

Iran vs. Spain, 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

 

Thursday, June 21

Denmark vs. Australia, 8am ET / 1pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

France vs. Peru, 11am ET / 4pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

Argentina vs. Croatia, 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

 

Friday, June 22

Brazil vs. Costa Rica, 8am ET / 1pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

Nigeria vs. Iceland, 11am ET / 4pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

Serbia vs. Switzerland, 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

 

Saturday, June 23

Belgium vs. Tunisia, 8am ET / 1pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

South Korea vs. Mexico, 11am ET / 4pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

Germany vs. Sweden, 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

 

Sunday, June 24

England vs. Panama, 8am ET / 1pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

Japan vs. Senegal, 11am ET / 4pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

Poland vs. Colombia, 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

 

Monday, June 25

Uruguay vs. Russia, 10am ET / 3pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

Saudi Arabia vs. Egypt, 10am ET / 3pm UK time, ITV4 (VPN free trial)

Iran vs. Portugal, 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

Spain vs. Morocco, 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

 

Tuesday, June 26

Denmark vs. France, 10am ET / 3pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

Australia vs. Peru, 10am ET / 3pm UK time, ITV4 (VPN free trial)

Nigeria vs. Argentina, 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

Iceland vs. Croatia, 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

 

Wednesday, June 27

Mexico vs. Sweden, 10am ET / 3pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

South Korea vs. Germany, 10am ET / 3pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

Serbia vs. Brazil, 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

Switzerland vs. Costa Rica, 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, ITV4 (VPN free trial)

 

Thursday, June 28

Japan vs. Poland, 10am ET / 3pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

Senegal vs. Colombia, 10am ET / 3pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

Panama vs. Tunisia, 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, ITV4 (VPN free trial)

England vs. Belgium, 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

 

Saturday, June 30

TBD vs. TBD (Round of 16), 10am ET / 3pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

TBD vs. TBD (Round of 16), 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

 

Sunday, July 1

TBD vs. TBD (Round of 16), 10am ET / 3pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

TBD vs. TBD (Round of 16), 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

 

Monday, July 2

TBD vs. TBD (Round of 16), 10am ET / 3pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

TBD vs. TBD (Round of 16), 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

 

Tuesday, July 3

TBD vs. TBD (Round of 16), 10am ET / 3pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

TBD vs. TBD (Round of 16), 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

 

Friday, July 6

TBD vs. TBD (Quarterfinal), 10am ET / 3pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

TBD vs. TBD (Quarterfinal), 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

 

Saturday, July 7

TBD vs. TBD (Quarterfinal), 10am ET / 3pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

TBD vs. TBD (Quarterfinal), 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

 

Tuesday, July 10

TBD vs. TBD (Semi-final), 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

 

Wednesday, July 11

TBD vs. TBD (Semi-final), 2pm ET / 7pm UK time, BBC (VPN free trial)

 

Saturday, July 14

TBD vs. TBD (3rd place final), 10am ET / 3pm UK time, ITV (VPN free trial)

 

Sunday, July 15

TBD vs. TBD (Final), 11am ET / 4pm UK time, BBC and ITV (VPN free trial)

 

Note, on occasion some services may state that you are out of the service area even if you connect to a VPN server in the correct country. There are different reasons for these errors, some of which are resolvable using the steps below.

We recommend trying the following steps to see if you are able to access the service in question:

1. Log out of all Google accounts on the machine. Google caches IP addresses, which may reveal your actual location.
2. Disable all location services in your browser and any location services on your machine (device (GPS, etc…).
3. Clear your browser’s cookies, cache, and temp files.
4. Disconnect and reconnect to the selected VyprVPN server location to obtain a new IP address.
5. Connect to a different VyprVPN server location, if possible. If the service is only available in a single area, then you can skip this step.
6. Change your device’s time zone to the provider’s service area and adjust the time to local time.
7. If you are connected to a wifi network and have access to the router, rename your Wifi network name (SSID), appending “_nomap” at the end (no quotes). This will opt your network out of Google’s geolocation services. You will need to reconnect your device to the new network in order to regain internet access.

 

2 Comments

  1. Patrick Gill May 16, 2018
  2. MLS Freak May 16, 2018

Leave a Reply