What's New

Photos Of New Aston Villa Home Shirt Leaked

Photographs of Aston Villa’s new home shirt for the 2008/2009 season have been leaked courtesy of Football Shirt Culture. The new shirt from Nike features the name of Acorns Children’s Hospice as its chief sponsor. The home shirt is designed in the traditional claret and blue of Aston Villa and […]

What's Rising

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]