What's New

‘It Was Like Being Back In the Conference,’ Fulham Defender Says About Man United: Daily Soccer Report

After this past weekend’s 2-2 draw against Manchester United, Fulham defender Dan Burn compared defending United’s crosses to playing in the non-league conference: “I’ve never headed that many balls since the Conference. We knew that was going to happen and I was happy for them to play like that. “I’m […]

What’s Going Wrong at Fulham Under Manager Rene Meulensteen?

Yesterday evening we witnessed Fulham’s ignominious exit from the FA Cup at the hands of League 1 relegation candidates Sheffield United at Craven Cottage. Such was the despondency around the ground following the Blades’ one hundred and nineteenth minute winning goal, there is now a genuine worry as to whether […]

Who Your Premier League Club Needs to Buy in the January Transfer Window

The 2013 January transfer window has opened and closes on January 31 in England, while the window stays open through Febuary 2 in Spain, France, Germany and Italy. With this season being one of the tightest Premier League races in years — for the clubs near the top of the […]

Tottenham Escape Penalty Decision While Baggies Robbed of Goal: Premier League Referee Decisions, Gameweek 15

There were significantly more controversial decisions this weekend, compared to last week, so here are my opinions on some of the key decisions. In Tottenham‘s 2-1 victory at the Stadium of Light, Spurs midfielder Sandro looked to have handled the ball in the box from a corner kick. For me, his […]

What's Rising

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]

CONCACAF Cup: Mexico’s defense looks surprisingly settled ahead of USA playoff

There’s a sense of creeping dread familiar to Mexican soccer fans, that sinking feeling that occurs when the opposition progresses past the midfield and is driving at the back line: “Oh no. We can’t stop them.” Mexico has a long history of great goalkeepers and defensive midfielders. Defenders? El Tri hasn’t […]