What's New

Premier League Links Of The Day: December 7, 2010

Here’s our feature video of the day: Chris Hughton being fired from Newcastle has stirred up some controversy. Will former Ajax manager Martin Jol be the replacement? Here’s the links: Tevez Interview [Man. City] Manchester City wacky Christmas party [Metro UK] Hughton sacked [Four Four Two] Favorite Freddie Ljungberg [The […]

What's Rising

AS Roma Officials Open Talks With Manchester United Regarding Mehdi Benatia, Say Reports

Reports of Mehdi Benatia joining Bayern Munich from AS Roma appear to have been premature, as the defender’s transfer saga continues with more twists. The Morocco international was rumored to make the switch to Manchester United on Saturday, then speculation in Italy was he would renew his contract with Roma […]

The Journey From Florida to Everton's Goodison Park

The wonderful thing about being in Britain is that you can hear conversations about football in the most interesting places. Taking the train from Manchester to Liverpool last month to embark on a trip to see Everton at home against Bolton, you couldn’t escape hearing people talking about the beautiful […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]