What's New

Top 10 Worst Clubs In The History Of The Champions League

The names of the clubs who have claimed multiple UEFA Champions League Football titles are the stuff of footballing legend. Clubs like Manchester United, AC Milan, Liverpool and Real Madrid are recognised as the greatest on the planet partially because of their exploits in the Champions League, and their ability […]

What's Rising

Sunil Gulati Elected to FIFA Executive Committee, Will Replace Chuck Blazer

Sunil Gulati, the current president of the United States Soccer Federation (USSF), has been elected to the FIFA Executive Committee after an extremely narrow margin. Gulati won the vote 18-17, defeating runner-up FMF President Justino Compean, of Mexico. Chuck Blazer previously held the CONCACAF seat on the FIFA Executive Committee, one […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]