What's New

Italy 2 – 2 Austria, Video Highlights

It took an own goal in the 67th minute by R. Özcan for the Azzurri to draw even after trailing 0-2 on Manager Lippi’s return.  Italy were expected to ease past Austria in Nice, but Austria hadn’t read the script and Emanuel Pogatetz and Marc Janko fired goals past Azzurri keeper Buffon to make […]

Italy 1 – 2 Austria, Game In Progress

The Azzurri return to the field this evening trying to forget their early departure from Euro competition earlier this summer.  Back with the team is World Cup winning manager Marcello Lippi who has warned his players this will not be an easy task facing Austria with many missing faces in team Italia’s roster. It’s […]

What's Rising

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]