What's New

Review: The Premier League on ESPN 3 with Xbox Live

Xbox Live users received an update that included many new features including an application that allows ESPN 3 content to be streamed right to your television through an Xbox 360 this Monday. For those unfamiliar, ESPN 3 is the re-branded ESPN web content provider available at http://espn.go.com/espn3/. The majority of events are college American football but also […]

What's Rising

Everton Coming To Canada This Summer

Everton are planning on playing a friendly in Edmonton, Canada this July, according to a report in The Edmonton Journal. According to the newspaper, a contract has been signed for Everton to play against a team to be determined on July 25, 2009 at the Commonwealth Stadium in Edmonton, Alberta. […]

Got Milk? Is Rafa Benitez On Acid?

Football press conferences are usually quite predictable affairs with the manager trotting out the usual clichés and obfuscation in response to the same old questions from the press. They are rarely places to deploy an extended metaphor but someone must have forgotten to tell Rafa Benitez because his latest comments […]

Shaka Hislop signs with MLS

Shaka Hislop who was the man of the match in Trinidad’s improbable draw with Sweden in the first match of the World Cup will leave West Ham United of the EPL where he was the first choice goalkeeper and sign with MLS this week. He will be allocated to FC […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]