What's New

Top 3 Players Of Serie A Round 8

AS Roma were the big losers of the round, slipping a further three points behind Juventus after drawing 0-0 against Sampdoria. On the other hand, their direct title rivals won 2-0 at home, with Arturo Vidal and Fernando Llorente on target for the league leaders. Behind these two giants there’s […]

Top 3 Players Of Serie A Day 6

The polemic big match between Juventus and AS Roma was the most important clash of Serie A day six. Bianconeri took home a contentious three points, after two penalty kicks gave Massimiliano Allegri’s side and a thunderbolt strike from Leonardo Bonucci earned his side a precious victory. After the final […]

Serie A Matchday Six Preview

Serie A day six is the day of league leaders Juventus against AS Roma. The two major contenders for the Italian title are finally ready to battle face-to-face and provide us with more answers about who should be considered the favorite. Bianconeri and Giallorossi are the only two Italian teams […]

What's Rising

USA vs. Slovenia Preview

When looking at the prospect of a nation of 300 million people battling a nation with just 2 million, it would be easy to slip into the classic David vs. Goliath cliché. But it really doesn’t fit here. The United States takes on Slovenia Friday at Ellis Park in Johannesburg, and […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]