Luis Suarez Dives Again to Earn Uruguay a Penalty Kick Against Rivals Argentina [VIDEO]

In the World Cup qualifier between rivals Uruguay and Argentina on Tuesday night, Uruguayan and Liverpool striker Luis Suarez was up to his old tricks again as he took a dive in the penalty area to earn a penalty kick for his national team.

After the referee awarded the penalty to Uruguay, up stepped Suarez to slot the ball into the back of the net.

Uruguay went on to win the match 3-2, but the result wasn’t enough to qualify automatically for the World Cup. Uruguay will now face Jordan in a two-legged playoff for a chance to play in the FIFA World Cup 2014 in Brazil.

What do you think? Was it a Suarez dive or was he pushed? Share your opinion in the comments section below.

37 Comments

  1. jtm371 October 15, 2013
    • JEFF January 20, 2014
  2. United7 October 15, 2013
  3. Dean Stell October 15, 2013
    • M Owen October 16, 2013
      • Frill Artist October 16, 2013
        • M Owen October 16, 2013
  4. Michael October 16, 2013
    • Davis October 16, 2013
      • Michael October 16, 2013
    • Ken October 16, 2013
    • Bergkamp_10 October 16, 2013
      • jtm371 October 16, 2013
      • M Owen October 16, 2013
      • yespage October 16, 2013
      • Michael October 16, 2013
  5. Rutaremwa Lloyd October 16, 2013
  6. Joe October 16, 2013
    • Ken October 16, 2013
      • Chris October 16, 2013
        • M Owen October 16, 2013
  7. Chris in Dallas October 16, 2013
  8. M Owen October 16, 2013
  9. Frill Artist October 16, 2013
    • Rob October 16, 2013
    • M Owen October 16, 2013
      • Dust October 16, 2013
        • M Owen October 16, 2013
          • Clampdown October 16, 2013
          • Dust October 16, 2013
          • Dust October 16, 2013
  10. Chris October 16, 2013
  11. Rob October 16, 2013
    • M Owen October 16, 2013
      • Christopher Harris October 16, 2013
      • Frill Artist October 16, 2013
  12. JBrevetti October 16, 2013

Leave a Reply