Listen to the World Soccer Talk Podcast review of the Premier League weekend (gameweek 17) »

MON, 12PM ET
JUV
NAP
MON, 3PM ET
STO
CHE
FRI, 7:45AM ET
CHE
WHU
FRI, 10AM ET
MUFC
NUFC
FRI, 10AM ET
BUR
LIV
FRI, 10AM ET
WBA
MCFC

Arsenal vs Bayern Munich, Champions League Round of 16 1st Leg: Open Thread

arsenal bayern munich Arsenal vs Bayern Munich, Champions League Round of 16 1st Leg: Open Thread

The round of 16 in the UEFA Champions League is one of the most wonderful parts of the soccer calendar, where the top teams in Europe clash to try to win the silverware. Arsenal has an opportunity to inch one step closer to the quarter-finals when they take on German heavyweight Bayern Munich at the Emirates Stadium today. A win and they’ll be halfway closer to being in the final eight.

Arsene Wenger and his Arsenal players will want to forget the disappointment of their FA Cup exit to Blackburn from the weekend. An impressive performance by the Gunners is imperative. Although they’ll have their hands full against a Bayern side that is unstoppable in the Bundesliga.

Arsenal team: Szczesny, Sagna, Mertesacker, Vermaelen, Koscielny, Arteta, Podolski, Wilshere, Walcott, Ramsey, Cazorla

Bayern Munich team: Neuer, Lahm, van Buyten, Dante, Alaba, Schweinsteiger, Martinez, Muller, Kroos, Ribery, Mandzukic

For viewers in the United States, Gus Johnson will be the commentator on FOX Soccer, while the native UK announcers should be bringing you the game live on FOX Soccer 2Go. The kick-off is at 2:45pm ET/11:45am PT/7:45pm UK time.

Before, during or after today’s Champions League match, post your rants, raves, questions or observations in the comments section below.


This entry was posted in Arsenal, Leagues: EPL. Bookmark the permalink.