Listen to the World Soccer Talk Podcast review of the Premier League weekend (gameweek 17) »

MON, 12PM ET
JUV
NAP
MON, 3PM ET
STO
CHE
FRI, 7:45AM ET
CHE
WHU
FRI, 10AM ET
MUFC
NUFC
FRI, 10AM ET
BUR
LIV
FRI, 10AM ET
WBA
MCFC

Premier League Sunday, Gameweek 16: Open Thread

Manchester City Manchester United English Premier League trophy 2011 2012 title race 600x600 Premier League Sunday, Gameweek 16: Open Thread

The biggest match of the season kicks off today at the Etihad Stadium with Manchester City hosting Manchester United. Will City’s unbeaten run end today? Will Sir Alex Ferguson get into an argy-bargy with Roberto Mancini? Can United or City expose their opponents defensive weaknesses? All shall be revealed in the next few hours.

Starting line-ups:

Manchester City: Hart, Zabaleta, Kompany (c), Nastasic, Clichy, Yaya Toure, Barry, Nasri, Silva, Aguero, Balotelli

Manchester United: De Gea, Rafael, Evra, Ferdinand, Evans, Valencia, Cleverley, Carrick, Young, Rooney, RVP

In addition to the Manchester derby, there are two other high profile matches today. Everton plays Tottenham Hotspur at 10am ET/3pm UK time. And West Ham United hosts Liverpool at 11am ET/4pm UK time.

Before, during or after today’s match, post your rants, raves, observations and questions in the comments section below.


This entry was posted in Everton, Leagues: EPL, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christopher Harris

Founder and publisher of World Soccer Talk, Christopher Harris is the managing editor of the site. He has been interviewed by The New York Times, The Guardian and several other publications. Plus he has made appearances on NPR, BBC World, CBC, BBC Five Live, talkSPORT and beIN SPORT. Harris, who has lived in Florida since 1984, has supported Swansea City since 1979. He's also an expert on soccer in South Florida, and got engaged during half-time of a MLS game. Harris launched EPL Talk in 2005, which was rebranded as World Soccer Talk in 2013.
View all posts by Christopher Harris →