Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for TV schedules, news and more »

SAT, 7:45AM ET
MCFC
CPFC
SAT, 9:30AM ET
WER
BVB
SAT, 10AM ET
AVFC
MUFC
SAT, 10AM ET
BAR
COR
SAT, 10AM ET
TOT
BUR
SAT, 10AM ET
SOU
EVE

Premier League Saturday, Gameweek 7: Open Thread

Six Premier League matches kick off today with Everton against Liverpool getting things started at 7:45am ET/12:45pm BST.

Before, during or after any of the games today, feel free to post in the comments section below to share your observations, questions, rants or raves.

After the Merseyside derby, there are four matches at 10am ET/3pm BST featuring Blackburn against Manchester City, Manchester United against Norwich (a rarity to have Man United play in this timeslot), Aston Villa against Wigan and, perhaps the biggest match of the four, Sunderland against West Brom in a must-win match for Steve Bruce if he wants to keep his job.

The sixth and final match of the day should be a firecracker between Wolves and Newcastle. This will be a true test for United to see if they’re as good as their fourth position is.


This entry was posted in General, Leagues: EPL. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christopher Harris

Founder and publisher of World Soccer Talk, Christopher Harris is the managing editor of the site. He has been interviewed by The New York Times, The Guardian and several other publications. Plus he has made appearances on NPR, BBC World, CBC, BBC Five Live, talkSPORT and beIN SPORT. Harris, who has lived in Florida since 1984, has supported Swansea City since 1979. He's also an expert on soccer in South Florida, and got engaged during half-time of a MLS game. Harris launched EPL Talk in 2005, which was rebranded as World Soccer Talk in 2013.
View all posts by Christopher Harris →