Nielsen Ratings for Portsmouth v Liverpool on ESPN2

espn2-logo

If you’ve watched a lot of Premier League football on television this season, you’ve seen plenty of matches involving Burnley and Portsmouth in addition to the Big Four and other teams. Surprisingly, the games involving Burnley and Portsmouth have done quite well in the TV ratings game as we again see from last weekend’s match between Portsmouth and Liverpool, which was shown on ESPN2.

Here are the TV ratings for all of the Premier League games shown on ESPN2 so far this season:

Top Nielsen Ratings for Premier League Games on ESPN2: August through December 12, 2009:

  1. Liverpool v Aston Villa,  8/24/2009, Monday, 3pm ET, 398391 viewers
  2. Portsmouth v Manchester United,  11/28/2009, Saturday, 10am, 396995
  3. Wigan v Man United, 8/22/2009, Saturday, 10am,  374799
  4. Arsenal v Tottenham Hotspur, 10/31/2009, Saturday, 8:45am, 325187
  5. Manchester City v West Ham United, 9/28/2009, Monday, 3pm, 293600
  6. Portsmouth v Burnley, 12/5/2009, Saturday, 7:45am, 278,078
  7. Portsmouth v Liverpool, 12/12/2009, Saturday, 7:45am, 276,160
  8. Portsmouth v Everton, 9/26/2009, Saturday, 7:45am, 270927
  9. Bolton Wanderers v Tottenham Hotspur, 10/3/2009,  Saturday, 10am, 265508
  10. Tottenham v Sunderland, 11/7/2009, Saturday, 10am, 259831
  11. Chelsea v Burnley, 8/29/2009, Saturday, 7:45am, 253934
  12. Liverpool v Burnley, 9/12/2009, Saturday, 10am, 253779
  13. Aston Villa v Manchester City, 10/5/2009, Monday, 3pm, 248956
  14. Liverpool v Manchester City, 11/21/2009, Saturday, 7:45am, 236247
  15. Fulham v Hull City, 10/19/2009, Monday, 3pm, 209207
  16. Aston Villa v Chelsea, 10/17/2009, Saturday, 7:45am, 206886
  17. Wolverhampton Wanderers v Aston Villa, 10/24/2009, Saturday, 7:45am, 204882
  18. Stoke City v Wigan Athletic, 12/12/09, Saturday, 7:45am, 202,000
  19. Burnley v Sunderland, 9/19/2009, Saturday, 7:45am, 199380
  20. Liverpool v Birmingham City, 11/9/2009, Monday, 3pm, 182138
  21. Chelsea v Hull City, 8/15/2009, Saturday, 7:45am, 164485

Throughout the season, stay on top of the TV schedule for games featuring Premier League clubs by visiting the Premier League TV guide, which is updated every week.

4 Comments

  1. Duke December 24, 2009
    • The Gaffer December 24, 2009
  2. Sam December 25, 2009
    • ovalball December 25, 2009

Leave a Reply