TUES, 2:45PM ET
MILL0
SOU2
TUES, 2:45PM ET
CEL0
MAR1
TUES, 2:45PM ET
POR2
LIL0
TUES, 3PM ET
DONS4
MUFC0
WED, 2:45PM ET
ARS
BES
WED, 2:45PM ET
BRA
LUFC

Premier League: Gameweek One (Your Running Commentary)

premier league logo1 Premier League: Gameweek One (Your Running Commentary)Today marks day two of the Premier League season and our first chance to see teams such as Manchester United and Chelsea in the new season.

How will Scolari fair for Chelsea, can Man United shake off the injuries and start the season better than last season, is Manchester City crumbling, can Aston Villa win our hearts and what about Portsmouth and their chances of beating Chelsea’s unbeaten home league record?

Here are today’s games:

  • Chelsea v Portsmouth, 8:30am ET/1:30pm GMT
  • Aston Villa v Manchester City, 10am ET/3pm GMT
  • Manchester United v Newcastle United, 11am ET/4pm GMT

If you’ll be watching – or have watched – today’s matches, please share your thoughts, insight, opinions and some play-by-play in the comments section below.

About Christopher Harris

Founder and publisher of World Soccer Talk, Christopher Harris is the managing editor of the site. He has been interviewed by The New York Times, The Guardian and several other publications. Plus he has made appearances on NPR, BBC World, CBC, BBC Five Live, talkSPORT and beIN SPORT. Harris, who has lived in Florida since 1984, has supported Swansea City since 1979. He's also an expert on soccer in South Florida, and got engaged during half-time of a MLS game. Harris launched EPL Talk in 2005, which was rebranded as World Soccer Talk in 2013.
View all posts by Christopher Harris →

One Response to Premier League: Gameweek One (Your Running Commentary)

  1. Beto says:

    As was seen in the Charity Shield- Pompey’s defense is slow. The Chelsea attack was having a ball in the first half.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>