What's New

What's Rising

RCN Offers Freeview Of Setanta Sports

Setanta Sports is now available on RCN Cable in the following markets: Washington DC, Boston, Chicago, Philadelphia and New York. Setanta Sports will cost subscribers $14.95/month. RCN digital customers in the above areas will be able to get a free peek at Setanta’s exclusive live soccer and rugby coverage and […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]