Listen to the World Soccer Talk Podcast review of the Premier League weekend (gameweek 17) »

MON, 12PM ET
JUV
NAP
MON, 3PM ET
STO
CHE
FRI, 7:45AM ET
CHE
WHU
FRI, 10AM ET
MUFC
NUFC
FRI, 10AM ET
BUR
LIV
FRI, 10AM ET
WBA
MCFC

Pre-Show Open Thread: EPL Talk Podcast

EPL Talk Podcast Logo draft 300x242 Pre Show Open Thread: EPL Talk Podcast

Though the caveat see Manchester United with a game in hand, Arsenal is now on top of the Premier League, and there’s only one person to thank for it. It was another breakthrough performance for Samir Nasri, who led the Gunners to a 2-1 win over Fulham and the top spot in the English Premier League.

On today’s recording of the EPL Talk Podcast, Kartik Krishnaiyer, Laurence McKenna and myself will talk about the league’s new leaders, the continued struggles of its old leaders (Chelsea), and the surprisingly fluid performance of Manchester City, who dispatched sixth place Bolton on Saturday.

All that plus whatever you want discussed. The show is always better with your feedback, and this is your chance to give it. Use the comments below to let us know what you want discussed, and we will work to get your feedback into today’s recording.

And a reminder: the EPL Talk podcast will stream live today, with a tentative start time of 10 p.m. BST/5 p.m. EST/2 p.m. PST. Check back with the site closer to start time when we post the UStream player and the chat room, usually up 30 minutes before the show.


This entry was posted in General, Leagues: EPL. Bookmark the permalink.