CCC Club Snapshots: Derby County

Derby County derby20countynew20badgein2 CCC Club Snapshots: Derby County

Founded: 1884

Nickname: The Rams

Ground: Pride Park (33,597)

Last Season: 20th in the EPL 11 points (that hurts to type)

FA Cup Winners: 1945/46

Community Shield Winners: 1975/76

First Division Winners: 1971/72, 1974/75

Second Division/CCC Winners: 1911/1912, 1914/1915, 1968/69, 1986/87

Derby is one of the 12 founding members of the Football League. 

Celebrity fans of Derby are: Kim Barnett, Peter Baxter, Margaret Beckett, Tim Brooke-Taylor, Nicholas Burns, Michael Cattermole, Timothy Dalton, Ivan Gaskill, Simone Groom, Geoff Hoon, Mike Ingham, Robert Lindsay, Kevin Llyod, Tracy Shaw, and Keli Young. If you could not already tell I am a Derby fan as well so excuse my bias in this post.

This entry was posted in Derby County, Leagues: Championship, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>