Bob Bradley names the 22 man US roster for Copa America today. As expected Landon Donovan has not been named to the squad and will return to the LA Galaxy. Herculez Gomez who has had an excellent season thus far for Colorado is one of three players who have never been capped before to be named to the US Squad. the others are Marvell Wynne and Drew Moor.

Ben Olsen recieved his first call up to the National Team since last year’s World Cup and Heath Pearce returns to the National Team despite rumors of a rift with Coach Bradley. Danny Califf returns to the National Team as well which proves that Bradley unlike his predecssor Bruce Arena will not stop calling up players to the national team simply because they leave MLS to play in a second tier European league. Arena allowed too much talent to be dropped from the player pool simply because they had fallen off his radar. Also Lee Nguyen a promising young central midfielder gets a call up as does Charlie Davies another young attacking player.


Goalkeepers (2) – Brad Guzan (Chivas USA), Kasey Keller (Borussia Moenchengladbach) Defenders (8) – Jonathan Bornstein (Chivas USA), Bobby Boswell (D.C. United), Dan Califf (Aalborg BK), Jimmy Conrad (Kansas City Wizards), Jay DeMerit (Watford FC), Drew Moor (FC Dallas), Heath Pearce (FC Nordsjælland), Marvell Wynne (Toronto FC) Midfielders (8) – Kyle Beckerman (Colorado Rapids), Ricardo Clark (Houston Dynamo), Benny Feilhaber (Hamburger SV), Eddie Gaven (Columbus Crew), Sacha Kljestan (Chivas USA), Justin Mapp (Chicago Fire), Lee Nguyen (PSV Eindhoven), Ben Olsen (D.C.United) Forwards (4) – Charlie Davies (Hammarby IF), Herculez Gomez (Colorado Rapids), Eddie Johnson (Kansas City Wizards), Taylor Twellman (New England Revolution)