What's New

African Cup Of Nations Round Up: Days 1-4

Well we all know how the competition started but the tournament kicked off in earnest on Sunday evening with the host nation Angola entertaining Mali. Hopes were high after all the political wrangling that engulfed the weekend, football could return to the forefront. What no-one expected was a series of […]

US vs England – A Soccernomics Analysis

Simon Kuper and Stefan Syzmanski titled the American version of their new book Soccernomics (review is here), but their title for the release in the UK is Why England Lose.  In the book, Kuper and Syzmanski identified the US as a rising power in soccer and England as a permanent disappointment […]

What's Rising

Seamus Malin Interview Now Available

The interview with Seamus Malin is now available on the EPL Talk Podcast. It’s a fascinating interview, and the perfect remedy for any England, US or Brazil fans who want to take their mind off the World Cup exit, and listen to a legendary soccer broadcaster. So you don’t miss […]

Tottenham Hotspur Signs John Bostock From Palace

Tottenham Hotspur has announced the signing of John Bostock from Crystal Palace. The 16-year-old attacking midfielder made his debut for Palace in October 2007 and is a highly regarded player. Both Chelsea and Barcelona were rumored to be trying to sign Bostock, so this is a excellent coup by Spurs. […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]