What's New

Why Can’t ESPN Pronounce English Soccer Terms Correctly?

Forgiving the Gaffer’s scheduling criticisms, ESPN mostly has been wonderful for soccer promotion in the U.S..  Top goals are making the top-ten plays.  Sportscenter features highlight reels.  Yesterday’s Real Madrid-Liverpool match, though it was not the greatest testament, featured on the flagship network.  Much has been done, and the burgeoning […]

What's Rising

2010-11 Champions League Quarter-finals: All to play for at Old Trafford

The first legs of the quarter-finals saw 3 of 4 matches end with large advantages being established. The fixture that all the attention will be focused on this week will be the second leg match between Manchester United FC and Chelsea FC. United played a perfect road game and took […]

Revealed: First Images Of Fox Soccer Channel HD

EPL Talk has the first images of Fox Soccer Channel HD. Ever since Fox switched to HD on Thursday, January 28, soccer fans around the United States have been calling their cable and satellite providers to find out when the soccer network’s HD signal will be added to the channel […]

Mourinho stands by Diego Costa and names him ‘man of the match’ against Arsenal

Jose Mourinho issued a robust and colorful defense of Diego Costa following Chelsea's 2-0 defeat of Arsenal. Here Press Association Sport describes the exchange with journalists in Mourinho's post-match media conference. Journalist: Arsene Wenger says Diego Costa deserved a red card – did he? Jose Mourinho: My view is this. […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]