What's New

Breaking News: Portsmouth Face Winding Up Order

Is there a worse chairman in the history of the Premiership than Sulaiman Al-Fahim? I’m struggling to think of anyone who has misled, misinformed and treated the supporters of a club so clearly as Al-Fahim has in his 8 month relationship with Portsmouth. Today the HM Revenue & Customs have […]

What's Rising

World Cup Coverage in America, Day 5

ABC/ESPN’s coverage was better today, probably because Dave O’Brien and Marcelo Balboa took the day off. JP Dellacamera did a fine job, as did the team of Adrian Healey and Tommy Smyth. Some points regarding today’s coverage: ESPN’s World Cup Live was better today partly because Landon Donovan fan club […]

Thomas Vermaelen included in Barcelona squad against Paris Saint-Germain

Barcelona manager Luis Enrique has included defender Thomas Vermaelen in his match day squad for today’s Champions League quarter-final second leg against Paris Saint-Germain. The 29-year-old defender was signed from Arsenal for a reported £15 million last summer, but was almost immediately sidelined with a serious hamstring injury. The club […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]