What's New

ESPN’s Recruitment Drive Begins To Warm Up

ESPN’s fledgling new sports channel is beginning to pull things together rather nicely since it won the rights that Setanta lost last month. Capturing those 46 games is certainly a coup for them but the work really begins when they add the front row staff to present the output and […]

Just How Much Trouble Are Setanta In?

More news seems to be filtering through over the continued rumours that Setanta Sports are in financial difficulty here in the UK and are desperately trying to find some finance to help them through after they only won one of the six Premier League Packages for the next deal that […]

What's Rising

Manchester City’s Summer 2012 Shopping List

Well, now that’s done, let’s get to the good stuff, shall we? Manchester City won the league in emphatic fashion on Sunday, though their loyal fans had to wait until stoppage time against a side fighting relegation to celebrate. And celebrate they did. Supporters swarmed the pitch, with players unable […]

Book Review: March of the Hooligans

It’s not a stretch to say that hundreds have died as a direct result of football hooliganism. We’ve seen recent problems with football-related violence in Italy, Croatia and England just to name a few places.  Some pundits claim that the violence has less to do with football than it does with […]

Player Ratings: Chelsea vs Aston Villa

  The Blues returned to winning form with a dominant 3-0 victory at Stamford Bridge on Saturday. Blockbuster signings Cesc Fabregas and Diego Costa stood out once more as the London giants put another stamp on their Premier League title campaign.  Here’s our player ratings from Chelsea 3-0 Aston Villa.   Chelsea Thibaut […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]