What's New

The Set: The 7 Best Transfers of the Summer (so far)

I tend to get too excited about the young kids, when they move. I will often over-value the transfers of the the Zuculini, Sven Bender and Lewis Holtby’s of the footballing world. I will see Ralf Fahrmann’s move to Eintracht as the bargain of the century. But youth takes time […]

What's Rising

Germany’s Opponents: Part Five – Argentina

Germany go into Saturday’s quarter-final clash against Argentina as the underdogs. Despite their 4-1 win over rivals England, Germany will still be looked at as second best compared to Diego Maradona’s Argentina. Argentina’s form so far during the World Cup has been sensational, and the goals from the albiceleste have […]

Everton Reject Manchester United’s £28million Bid For Marouane Fellaini and Leighton Baines

Manchester United have offered £28million for the double signing of Everton’s Marouane Fellaini and Leighton Baines, but the bid has been swiftly rejected by the Merseyside club. The official club statement from Everton FC reads: “Everton can confirm that it has received bids from Manchester United for two players. Those […]

EURO 2008 Match Preview

I have a new name in my house. I have now been dubbed the Spectre of Football Death by my partner after my two stunning Quarter Finals failures. She is now highly concerned as her favourites are playing today and tomorrow, so to prevent myself suffering some sort of domestic […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]