What's New

Transfer Update: Reyes to Benfica, Crosas to Celtic, Cuellar to Villa

Benfica have completed their fourth signing of the summer by agreeing a one-year loan deal for Spanish winger Jose Antonio Reyes. The 24-year-old makes the move from Atletico Madrid, with the Lisbon club also having the option to buy the player at the end of his loan spell. Benfica coach […]

What's Rising

Listen to Soccer Morning from 9-10:15am ET with Charles Boehm

Today’s Soccer Morning features an interview with Charles Boehm to discuss the weekend MLS results as well as the performances by the USWNT. You can listen to Soccer Morning live via the World Soccer Talk LIVE page at www.worldsoccertalk.com/live. During the show, you can tweet your questions or observations live […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]