What's New

The Worst Premiership Signings Of The Noughties

For every Ronaldo, there’s a Shevchenko. Sometimes, great reputations come at a great cost yet fail to deliver. Shevchenko is a great player to start with. Feared throughout Europe, his performances for Dynamo Kiev and A.C. Milan saw him become one of the most lethal strikers in the world. Once […]

What's Rising

Who Will Keep Goal For England?

England have always had a great tradition for goalkeepers, the likes of Gordon Banks and Peter Shilton are legends, and David Seaman was dependable for well over a decade and kept goal for his country in four straight major tournaments. However, in recent years, the likes of David James and […]

Premiership Teams' New Year's Resolutions

I figured that before the Christmas and New Year’s hype ends and becomes irrelevant, I’d try to milk it for all it’s worth and relate it back to the Premiership.Twenty teams compete in the most entertaining domestic league in the world; every single one of them has room to improve, […]

Nicolas Anelka Walks Out of West Bromwich Albion; Club Grants Him Leave On Compassionate Grounds

West Bromwich Albion striker Nicolas Anelka has walked out of West Bromwich Albion and has told staff that he’s retiring from soccer, just 49 days after joining the club. The moody striker reportedly left West Bromwich Albion’s training ground this morning after having discussions with the club’s technical director Richard […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]