What's New

The Amazing Tim Howard Goal

Who says the U.S. national team is weak at forward? During yesterday’s Everton v. Bolton match, keeper Tim Howard broke the scoreless tie with a 100 yard strike that was aided by the wind.  I am not sure which is more impressive, the goal itself or how cool Howard was […]

African Cup Of Nations Round Up: Days 1-4

Well we all know how the competition started but the tournament kicked off in earnest on Sunday evening with the host nation Angola entertaining Mali. Hopes were high after all the political wrangling that engulfed the weekend, football could return to the forefront. What no-one expected was a series of […]

Can Diamanti Emulate Di Canio?

Can West Ham United’s new Italian talent have the same impact on the Hammers as club legend Paolo Di Canio did between 1999 and 2003? Gianfranco Zola signed Alessandro Diamanti for a fee of around £6 million in the summer. Big money for an untested player especially in light of […]

What's Rising

Barcelona Against Manchester United Ticket Information

Ticket details have been released for Barcelona against Manchester United as well as the match between New England Revolution and Man United. Both matches are part of Man United’s US 2011 summer tour. Tickets for Barcelona against Manchester United at FedEx Field in Washington DC (July 30) will go on […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]