What's New

What's Rising

GolTV Commentator Makes A Funny Flub

Sometimes it’s not the wisest idea to having Spanish-speaking announcers commentating a soccer match in English, especially when it’s not their native tongue. The perfect example was today’s Real Zaragoza against Racing Santander match. Here’s what the GolTV commentator said during the match: “It’s a pity for Racing Santander that […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]