What's New

Famous Soccer Celebrities On Plaxo

Previously on EPL Talk, we identified some of the top footballers on MySpace and Facebook. Now it’s the turn of Plaxo, the online address book used by more than 40 million people worldwide. Steve Sampson. It’s pretty sad when someone spends practically his entire career in sport and what he’s […]

What's Rising

Premiership Preview–12. Newcastle

When Sam Allardyce left by “mutual consent” in early January, Newcastle turned to a familiar figure to turn the club’s fortunes around. I said it then and I’ll say it now: Kevin Keegan, who spent over a decade away from St. James Park before returning to take the reins, is […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reboot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]

Who Said the FA Cup Isn't Entertaining?

It was a marathon, but I really enjoyed watching last night’s FA Cup Fourth Round replay match on Fox Soccer Channel between Bolton against Arsenal. Arsenal made it all the more entertaining by missing two penalties and Adebayor squandering an open goal. But Bolton had their chances too hitting the […]

Weekend Review Show: EPL Talk Podcast

Manchester United and Chelsea gave dominant weekend performances while Arsenal fell off-the-pace by tripping at St. Andrew’s. On this edition of the EPL Talk Podcast’s weekend review show, Laurence McKenna and Richard Farley discuss those matches as well as the race for fourth, the relegation battle, and the impending Champions […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot