What's New

What's Rising

World Cup 2010 Day 14: World Cup Buzz Podcast

?The world champions are out, Italy having been eliminated by Slovakia on Thursday. The Slovaks do through with Paraguay out of Group F, with the Netherlands and Japan, having beaten Denmark, advancing in second place. To talk about those results as well as Friday’s matches, I was joined by Laurence […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]