What's New

Are England And The USA FIFA’s Contingency Plan?

The dust is just beginning to settle on a week that could forever change the footballing world. The decisions to send the 2018 and 2022 World Cup’s to Russia and Qatar has left a sour taste amongst all the unsuccessful bidders. But was FIFA’s snubbing of bids from England and […]

What's Rising

Bundesliga preview: Dortmund look to continue rebound under Tuchel

Berlin (AFP) – Thomas Tuchel’s arrival at Borussia Dortmund following the departure of Juergen Klopp has revitalised the Westphalian club after a very underwhelming 2014-15 campaign. Dortmund are the league’s early pacesetters, above Bayern Munich on goal difference, after thumping wins over Borussia Moenchengladbach, newcomers Ingolstadt and Hertha Berlin, with […]

Happy Fourth of July to Serie A Talk Readers

On behalf of Serie A Talk, I’d like to wish you and your family a Happy Fourth Of July! On this, America’s Independence Day, I’ll be relaxing, watching some Wimbledon tennis on TV, and spending the day with my family, with food and fireworks in store for later tonight. Here’s […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]