What's New

Looking Ahead: Pre-WCQ Edition

This is a great weekend if you love Major League Soccer. Great match-ups will dot your TV screen nearly the entire weekend long, starting tomorrow afternoon and winding up late on Sunday night. Of course when you have some high-quality fixtures, you also get some doozies as well. You can’t […]

What's Rising

CONCACAF News & Thoughts

CONCACAF announced yesterday it is discontinuing its participation with COMNEBOL regarding the Copa Sudamericana. CONCACAF will continue to send teams to the more prestigious Copa Libertadores. “We regret that Mexico’s Copa Sudamericana designees Monterrey and Puebla will not participate in the tournament due to CONCACAF’s decision,” CONCACAF General Secretary Chuck […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Cristiano Ronaldo is determined to mask his decline

Earlier last week, Brazilian legend Ronaldinho left yet another club by mutual agreement. The story was like every other. After an initial bout of optimism, his time at the club (in this case, Fluminense) quickly turned tumultuous, and a split was in the best interest of both parties. It’s the […]

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reebot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]