What's New

no event

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reboot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]

World Soccer Talk Announces Launch Of a Brand-New Soccer Book For EPL Fans

World Soccer Talk is proud to announce its publication of a brand-new book that’s written specifically for fans of the world’s most popular sports league, the English Premier League. Written by World Soccer Talk Senior Writer Kartik Krishnaiyer, Blue With Envy charts the meteoric rise of England’s top-flight soccer league […]

Interview with John Doyle, Author of The World Is A Ball

John Doyle’s book The World is a Ball: The Joy, Madness, and the Meaning of Soccer is an account of one man’s travels around the world following soccer.  The journey begins in 2002 and takes readers through European qualifying and World Cup matches.  Doyle not only gives a recap of […]

What's Rising

‘Angry’ Klopp urges Liverpool to raise game

Liverpool manager Jurgen Klopp said that his side must improve their commitment levels if they are to make progress this season following a 2-0 defeat at West Ham United. Klopp has identified this month’s games as crucial to Liverpool’s campaign, with a League cup semi-final against Stoke City and an […]

Interview With Guillem Balague: Talks Di Maria, La Liga, Premier League and Music

The go-to man on all things Spanish football has long been Guillem Balague and he took time out from his busy schedule to have a chat with World Soccer Talk. The journalist, author and pundit provided us with some typically fascinating insight, discussing what it’s like to be “in the know” during […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

FOX and Bundesliga dealt blow as Leverkusen-Munich ratings fail to beat EPL on NBC

The overnight TV ratings for Saturday’s dueling broadcasts between Leverkusen-Bayern Munich on FOX and Southampton-West Ham on NBC are in, and the Bundesliga/FOX duo have been dealt a crushing blow as their game failed to beat NBC’s coverage of the Premier League. NBC delivered an overnight rating of 0.56 compared to FOX’s […]

John Terry keen to prolong Chelsea stay

Chelsea captain John Terry reiterated his desire to extend his contract with the Premier League champions on Sunday, a week after announcing he would leave at the season’s end. Diego Costa struck in injury time to rescue a point in a 1-1 draw against Manchester United at Stamford Bridge on […]