What's New

no event

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reboot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]

World Soccer Talk Announces Launch Of a Brand-New Soccer Book For EPL Fans

World Soccer Talk is proud to announce its publication of a brand-new book that’s written specifically for fans of the world’s most popular sports league, the English Premier League. Written by World Soccer Talk Senior Writer Kartik Krishnaiyer, Blue With Envy charts the meteoric rise of England’s top-flight soccer league […]

Interview with John Doyle, Author of The World Is A Ball

John Doyle’s book The World is a Ball: The Joy, Madness, and the Meaning of Soccer is an account of one man’s travels around the world following soccer.  The journey begins in 2002 and takes readers through European qualifying and World Cup matches.  Doyle not only gives a recap of […]

What's Rising

Chelsea Players Star In New Adidas Video

Chelsea players Frank Lampard and Michael Ballack star in a new viral video from Adidas to promote the brand’s new range of football boots. Rather than playing like an advertisement, Adidas has done a decent job putting a story together of football fans who descend on Chelsea’s Cobham training ground […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot