What's New

  • Tuesday, February 09

    West Ham vs. Liverpool, 2:30pm, FS1 & FOX Soccer 2GO

Review: Honigstein’s ‘Das Reboot’ is required reading for fans of German, US soccer

“Das Reboot,” a new book from Raphael Honingstein which hits book stores and online retailers on Tuesday, is a masterful look at how German soccer broke out of its conservative traditions to create a world champion. While Germany has always from the view of outsiders been a world powerhouse, having never […]

Luca Caioli’s ‘Neymar’ Book Is a Must-Read Before the World Cup

When Luca Caioli writes a book about a player, it is not your average biography. What you can expect is a well written, well researched look at his subject. His most recent book Neymar looks at this young superstar with a thoroughness that shows his development into arguably the best Brazilian […]

World Soccer Talk Announces Launch Of a Brand-New Soccer Book For EPL Fans

World Soccer Talk is proud to announce its publication of a brand-new book that’s written specifically for fans of the world’s most popular sports league, the English Premier League. Written by World Soccer Talk Senior Writer Kartik Krishnaiyer, Blue With Envy charts the meteoric rise of England’s top-flight soccer league […]

A Review of ‘Always Managing, the Harry Redknapp Autobiography’: An Enigma Who’s Always Puzzled

Autobiographies always tell a story.  Just like the newest John Grisham lawyer drama, an autobiography is an attempt to weave a story out of common human experience and present the reader with a linear series of events meant to entertain and impress.  Whereas fiction relies on real elements to sell […]

Chuck Culpepper’s”Bloody Confused”: A Bad Read for an American Football (Soccer) Supporter

Chuck Culpepper’s “Bloody Confused” has gotten plenty of praise on both sides of the Atlantic. The book released in a slightly modified version as “Up Pompey” in the UK, is about an American sportswriter of some note who discovers English Football and falls in love with Portsmouth Football Club.  Culpepper’s […]

What's Rising

Questions to Consider After Man United's 1-0 Roma Win

What does it say about English dominance in Europe when Alex Ferguson picks practically a B side to play Roma to ensure qualification for the semi-finals of the Champions League? And, after all that, his team still wins? Is this how far English clubs have progressed where even their B-sides […]

John Terry Should Not Be At Euro 2012

Once again, English football is in the midst of a row caused by John Terry. His latest scandal, the alleged racial abuse of Anton Ferdinand, has meant that he and Ferdinand’s brother, Rio could not both be selected for England’s Euro 2012 squad, and it has resulted in the latter’s […]

Manchester City Misses The Mark in Munich Tribute

  Seeing Manchester United play in its 1950’s style uniform yesterday in the Manchester derby was a beautiful site to see. It reminded me of an age of innocence where simplicity of design and focus on beauty reigned supreme instead of the shirts of present that are moving billboards. In […]

Recent Comments

Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for news and soccer TV schedules

* indicates required

What's Hot

Premier League fans plot mass walkout, says report

Football fans in England are considering a mass walkout in protest at rising Premier League ticket prices, the Daily Telegraph reported on Tuesday. An estimated 10,000 Liverpool supporters left Anfield in the 77th minute of Saturday’s 2-2 draw with Sunderland in protest over plans to introduce a most expensive match […]

Premier League unveils new logo for 2016/17 season onwards

The English Premier League unveiled its new, sponsor-free “visual identity” on Tuesday, which will take effect from the 2016-17 season onwards. The money-spinning English top flight is ending its 12-year association with Barclays bank in favor of becoming a ‘clean brand’ and will from now on be known simply as […]

Allegri urged to fill Mourinho’s Chelsea shoes

Massimiliano Allegri has been urged to “walk to Chelsea” and take up the “fantastic offer” that has been tabled for the Juventus coach by the Premier league giants. Both Allegri and his predecessor at Juventus, Italy coach Antonio Conte, have been linked with the Chelsea manager’s job currently being filled […]

Chelsea’s Kurt Zouma ruled out for six months

Chelsea and France defender Kurt Zouma will have surgery this week on a knee injury set to rule him out for the rest of the season and Euro 2016, the Premier League club revealed on Monday. Zouma injured his anterior cruciate ligament in Chelsea’s 1-1 Premier League draw against Manchester […]