SUN, 8:30AM ET
LEI
MUFC
SUN, 8:30AM ET
TOT
WBA
SUN, 8:45AM ET
ROM
CAL
SUN, 11AM ET
MCFC
CFC
SUN, 11AM ET
EVE
CRY
SUN, 3PM ET
LEV
BAR

Univision’s 12 Hours of Live World Cup Coverage Including Closing Ceremony Begins at 11am ET

univision world cup1 600x392 Univisions 12 Hours of Live World Cup Coverage Including Closing Ceremony Begins at 11am ET

Univision is planning 12 hours of live World Cup Final coverage today beginning at 11am ET/8am PT.

The coverage includes the Closing Ceremony, which will feature performances by musical stars Shakira, Wyclef Jean, Carlos Santana, Alexandre Pires, Carlinhos Brown, and Ivete Sangalo, among others. Later, the World Cup final match will be followed by the presentation of the coveted World Cup trophy to the winning team by internationally famous Brazilian supermodel Gisele Bundchen.

For TV viewers in the United States, check your local listings. Univision is a free over-the-air network. The coverage will also be shown via and Univision online.

Here’s the schedule of World Cup programming airing on Univision and Univision Deportes:

 

11:00 a.m. ET/10:00 a.m. CT/8:00 a.m. PT

“República Deportiva – Edición Mundial” (Sports Republic – World Cup Edition)

A look back at the World Cup’s most memorable moments and a preview of the upcoming final duel.

Hosts: Fernando Fiore, Felix Fernández, Lindsay Casinelli

Special guests: Pável Pardo, Enrique “El Perro” Bermúdez, Javier Zanetti, Ramón Ramírez, Iván “El Conde K” Kasanzew

 

12:00 p.m. ET/11:00 a.m. CT/9:00 a.m. PT

“Camino a la Gran Final” (Road to the Final)

The show provides 2 hours and 30 minutes of expert analysis of the plays, players and history of the two participating teams in the lead-up to the final match.  The show will also showcase the closing ceremony concert by Shakira. Plus coverage from the Maracaná, Univision Deportes studios in Rio, and live reports from Buenos Aires and Berlin.

Commentators: Edgar Martínez, Iván “El Conde K” Kasanzew, Alan Tacher, Javier Zanetti, Félix De Bedout, Hristo Stoichkov, Mauro Camoranesi, Jorge Ramos, Raúl de Molina

 

2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT/11:30 a.m. PT

2014 FIFA World Cup Final –  Germany vs. Argentina

Live from Maracaná Stadium. Kick off time is 3pm ET/1pm PT.

Narrators / Commentators: Enrique ‘El Perro’ Bermúdez, Luis Omar Tapia, Pablo “La Torre de Jalisco” Ramírez, Diego Balado, Javier Zanetti, Jesús “El Profe” Bracamontes

 

5:00 p.m. ET/4:00 p.m. CT/2:00 p.m. PT

Trophy Presentation Ceremony 

Commentators: Edgar Martínez, Iván “El Conde K” Kasanzew, Alan Tacher, Félix Fernández, Félix De Bedout, Fernando Fiore, Lindsay Casinelli, Ramón Ramírez, Hristo Stoichkov, Mauro Camoranesi, Pável Pardo

 

6:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. CT/3:00 p.m. PT

“Fútbol Club” – Live Post Game Show

(Rebroadcast at 9:00 p.m. ET/8:00 p.m. CT/6:00 p.m. PT)

A lively debate about the final match and the World Cup in general.

Hosts: Iván “El Conde K” Kasanzew, Félix Fernández, Mauro Camoranesi, Félix De Bedout

 

7:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. CT/4:00 p.m. PT

“Contacto Deportivo” (Sports Contact)

Airing also on UniMás Network – 11:00 p.m. ET/10:00 p.m. CT/8:00 p.m. PT

Hosts: Edgar Martínez, Lindsay Casinelli

Special guests: Félix Fernández, Mauro Camoranesi, Hristo Stoitchkov, Diego Balado, Enrique “El Perro” Bermúdez, Luis Omar Tapia, Javier Zanetti, Ramón Ramírez

 

8:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. CT/5:00 p.m. PT

“Copa Mundial en 60 – La Gran Final – Germany vs. Argentina” (World Cup in 60 minutes -The Final Match – Germany vs. Argentina)

(Rebroadcast at 10:00 p.m. ET/9:00 p.m. CT/7:00 p.m. PT)

A 60 minute recap of the championship match.

 

12:00 a.m. ET/11:00 p.m. CT/9:00 p.m. PT

“República Mundialista” (World Cup Republic)

Specials guests join Univision Deportes talent to bring fans the latest happenings from the World Cup Final in a fun and entertaining way.

Hosts: Fernando Fiore, Lindsay Casinelli, Alan Tacher

This entry was posted in Univision, World Cup, World Cup 2014. Bookmark the permalink.

About Christopher Harris

Founder and publisher of World Soccer Talk, Christopher Harris is the managing editor of the site. He has been interviewed by The New York Times, The Guardian and several other publications. Plus he has made appearances on NPR, BBC World, CBC, BBC Five Live, talkSPORT and beIN SPORT. Harris, who has lived in Florida since 1984, has supported Swansea City since 1979. He's also an expert on soccer in South Florida, and got engaged during half-time of a MLS game. Harris launched EPL Talk in 2005, which was rebranded as World Soccer Talk in 2013.
View all posts by Christopher Harris →

3 Responses to Univision’s 12 Hours of Live World Cup Coverage Including Closing Ceremony Begins at 11am ET

  1. Christopher Harris says:

    Here’s an interesting article in The New York Times today about Univision being one of the winners of the World Cup. One thing I learned today was that they invested a significant amount of money to improve their technology so they can beam the World Cup to TV sets approximately 5 seconds faster than ESPN.

    • R.O says:

      This is one of the concerns I have for the 2018 & 2022 Telemundo coverage. The good part is that Andres Cantor will be back doing the WC but Telemundo isn’t as big as Univision. Hope NBC makes big investments in Telemundo.

      Chris on another note, on Saturday night I was watching Bein Sports Express X-tra and “World Soccer Talk” was given a nice shout-out by Jeremy St. Louis. He said “our friends at World Soccer Talk…” for providing some info.

      Congrats.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>