Listen to the World Soccer Talk Podcast review of the Premier League weekend (gameweek 17) »

MON, 12PM ET
JUV5
NAP6
MON, 3PM ET
STO0
CHE1
FRI, 7:45AM ET
CHE
WHU
FRI, 10AM ET
MUFC
NUFC
FRI, 10AM ET
BUR
LIV
FRI, 10AM ET
WBA
MCFC

Premier League Saturday, Gameweek 20: Open Thread

number 20 Premier League Saturday, Gameweek 20: Open Thread

Fresh after beating Manchester City at the Stadium of Light, Sunderland opens today’s Premier League football with another opportunity to see if they can knock one of the big EPL clubs off their perch — Tottenham Hotspur. The match kicks off at 7:45am ET/12:45pm UK time.

Six 10am ET/3pm UK time matches follow, which include Manchester United at home to West Brom, Norwich at home against Manchester City, Fulham against Swansea, Reading versus West Ham, Stoke against Southampton and Aston Villa versus Wigan.

The final match of the day is the late kickoff between Arsenal and Newcastle United. With the Gunners having Boxing Day off, this should be a walk in the park for the Gunners against a tired Newcastle side. But worryingly for the Toon, a defeat at the Emirates Stadium will drop them deeper near the relegation zone.

Follow along with all of the conversation before, during or after today’s matches in the comments section below.

Have a wonderful Saturday!


About Christopher Harris

Founder and publisher of World Soccer Talk, Christopher Harris is the managing editor of the site. He has been interviewed by The New York Times, The Guardian and several other publications. Plus he has made appearances on NPR, BBC World, CBC, BBC Five Live, talkSPORT and beIN SPORT. Harris, who has lived in Florida since 1984, has supported Swansea City since 1979. He's also an expert on soccer in South Florida, and got engaged during half-time of a MLS game. Harris launched EPL Talk in 2005, which was rebranded as World Soccer Talk in 2013.
View all posts by Christopher Harris →