Sign up for the free World Soccer Talk daily email newsletter for TV schedules, news and more »

SUN, 8:30AM ET
NEW0
SUN1
SUN, 11AM ET
LIV2
ARS2
SUN, NOON ET
BEN
GIL
SUN, 3PM ET
ATH
ATL
SUN, 3PM ET
INT
LAZ
SUN, 3PM ET
BOR
LYO

Premier League Saturday, Gameweek 3: Open Thread

number 3 Premier League Saturday, Gameweek 3: Open Thread

Savor the moment of today’s games. The next time we’ll have a Premier League Saturday will be TWO weeks from now due to the bloody international break. Ugh!

Kicking off today’s bevvy of Premier League matches is West Ham United against Fulham (7:45am ET; ESPN2). The Hammers will probably give Andy Carroll his debut in front of the Upton Park crowd, while Fulham will be missing Moussa Dembele and Clint Dempsey. The early kick-off should be an entertaining match between the two London teams.

At the traditional 10am ET/3pm BST kickoff time, we have four matches to choose from — Swansea against Sunderland, Tottenham against Norwich, West Brom versus Everton and Wigan against Stoke.

Then, last but not least, the late kick-off (12:30pm ET/5:30pm BST) is Manchester City against Queens Park Rangers.

Before, during and after today’s Premier League matches, post your rants, raves, questions and observations in the comments section below.


About Christopher Harris

Founder and publisher of World Soccer Talk, Christopher Harris is the managing editor of the site. He has been interviewed by The New York Times, The Guardian and several other publications. Plus he has made appearances on NPR, BBC World, CBC, BBC Five Live, talkSPORT and beIN SPORT. Harris, who has lived in Florida since 1984, has supported Swansea City since 1979. He's also an expert on soccer in South Florida, and got engaged during half-time of a MLS game. Harris launched EPL Talk in 2005, which was rebranded as World Soccer Talk in 2013.
View all posts by Christopher Harris →