Congratulations Borussia Dortmund, 2011-12 Bundesliga Champions

Borussia Dortmund won the 2011-12 Bundesliga Saturday after defeating Borussia Monchengladbach 2-0 to seal the title. It’s Dortmund’s second successive Bundesliga title and the fifth overall that the club has won.

Goals from Dortmund’s Ivan Perisic and Shinji Kagawa clinched the win and title. Now Dortmund can look forward to Champions League football again next season, where they’ll battle the best teams in Europe.

Congratulations to Borussia Dortmund. Deserved 2011-12 Bundesliga champions!

Leave a Reply