FA Cup Saturday, 5th Round: Open Thread

We have five matches on the cards in the 5th Round of the FA Cup today, the tournament that was founded in 1871. Chelsea are at home to Birmingham City in the early kick-off at 7:30am ET/12:30pm GMT, which is followed by three 10am ET/3pm GMT games involving Everton against Blackpool, Norwich versus Leicester, and Milwall against Bolton. Last but not least, the final FA Cup match of the day is at 12:15pm ET/5:15pm GMT, which features Sunderland against Arsenal.

If you live in the United States, all five matches are available live (see schedule here).

The line-up for the Chelsea team is: Cech, Bosingwa, Cahill, Luiz, Bertrand, Ramires, Mikel, Meireles, Sturridge, Torres, Mata. The only surprise there is that Ryan Bertrand finally gets the nod instead of Ashley Cole.

As always, before, during or after any of the matches today, share your feedback, rants, raves, observations and questions in the open thread (i.e. comments section below).

Let’s hope it’s an entertaining FA Cup day.

24 Comments

  1. cashoffice February 18, 2012
    • The Gaffer February 18, 2012
      • The Gaffer February 18, 2012
        • The Gaffer February 18, 2012
          • The Gaffer February 18, 2012
  2. Latic February 18, 2012
    • The Gaffer February 18, 2012
  3. CTBlues February 18, 2012
  4. Malcolm February 18, 2012
  5. Jason February 18, 2012
    • The Gaffer February 18, 2012
  6. RBP February 18, 2012
  7. Daniel Nieves February 18, 2012
    • SpursFan February 18, 2012
  8. Daniel Nieves February 18, 2012
  9. Joe956 February 18, 2012
  10. Jason February 18, 2012
  11. Daniel Nieves February 18, 2012
  12. The Gaffer February 18, 2012
    • Todd February 18, 2012
    • RBP February 18, 2012
    • raok February 19, 2012
  13. Brad in SoCal February 18, 2012
  14. IanCransonsKnees February 19, 2012

Leave a Reply