Pre-Show Open Thread: EPL Talk Podcast, Weekend Review Show

EPL Talk Podcast Logo draft

Has anybody seen Yuri Zhirkov or Ramires? Apparently Carlo Ancelotti is the only person who knows their whereabouts, the only reason why their names keep appearing on Chelsea’s team sheet. With those ineffective midfielders featured Sunday at The Bridge, Chelsea was subject to one of the season’s biggest surprises, with Sunderland posting an 0-3 result on the league-leaders.

On this edition of the EPL Talk podcast, we talk about the troubled Blues, the Gunners’ return to second, Manchester United’s comeback at Villa, was well as the rest of the action around the English Premier League.

Most importantly, though, we’ll be talking about what you want to hear. You’ve hear how important listener feedback has been to recent shows. Now it’s time to have your say.

Use the comments, below, to let us know what you want to hear from the show. We’ll check the thread shortly before out 10 p.m. BST/5 p.m. EST/2 p.m. PST start time and try to incorporate your views, questions, and suggestions into the show.

You can also take part in the show my going to EPL Talk’s Ustream channel and taking part in the live show. We will also embed the player and chat room here, with the show starting just over a couple of hours from now.


  1. Edward C November 14, 2010
    • Richard Farley November 14, 2010
  2. DJ Allen November 14, 2010
  3. Aaron November 14, 2010
  4. Tomas November 14, 2010
    • Richard Farley November 14, 2010
  5. Patricio del Orsay November 14, 2010
    • DJ Allen November 14, 2010
  6. Ramesh November 14, 2010
  7. Mark November 14, 2010
  8. Michael November 14, 2010
    • DJ Allen November 14, 2010
  9. Ray Curren November 14, 2010
  10. pavel December 6, 2010

Leave a Reply