Premier League Gameweek Three (Your Running Commentary)

premier-league-logo1.jpgSome of the biggest storylines from the opening two weeks of the new Premier League season have been the surprising displays by Hull, Stoke, Middlesbrough and Newcastle. All four teams are playing today in matches that will show whether their results from the first two weeks were a flash in the pan or not.

Here are today’s matches:

  • Bolton v West Bromwich Albion, 10am ET/3pm UK
  • Everton v Portsmouth, 10am ET/3pm UK
  • Hull v Wigan, 10am ET/3pm UK
  • Middlesbrough v Stoke, 10am ET/3pm UK
  • West Ham v Blackburn, 10am ET/3pm UK
  • Arsenal v Newcastle, 12:30pm ET/5:30pm UK

If you’ll be watching – or have watched – today’s matches, please share your thoughts, insight, opinions and some play-by-play in the comments section below.


5 thoughts on “Premier League Gameweek Three (Your Running Commentary)”

  1. Three penalties missed so far today:
    Roberts for Blackburn (save Green)
    Yakubu for Everton (save James)
    Downing for Middlesboro

    Must be some kind of record

  2. If I had to base which teams that were promoted from the Championship to the Premier League would be relegated after these 3 games, West Brom and Stoke are headed for 19th and 20th.

  3. Nice to see the reaction from the away Stoke fans when their team bundled in that goal. Stoke supporters are the most passionate I've seen this season and haven't been conditioned to sit in their seats and clap yet.

    The Gaffer


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *